Do you fancy joining our league team?

Thimbleby is one of nine teams in the Cleveland & North Yorkshire Sporting Clay League shooting on Wednesday evenings throughout the summer months.

Nights consist of both home and away matches, shooting 25 clays of varied targets followed by an evening meal at a local pub. The league arranges security personnel to keep an eye on vehicles when at the pub to ensure guns remain secure whilst in your vehicle. The cost per evening for shooting, meal and security is £13 (the clubs may offer an optional raffle).

There is a £5 registration fee for the year which goes to the league itself, however we will cover this cost for members of Thimbleby Shooting Ground.

We will also supply a Thimbleby Shooting Ground cap for all Thimbleby League team members.

League teams are: Oak Lodge, Duke of Wellington, Lordstones (formerly Stokesley), Marne, Urlay Nook, Fox Hall, Great Seaton, Spennymoor & Thimbleby

Information on the league itself can be found at www.shootingleague.net

If you are interested in joining us then please attend one or more of the following registration & practise nights: 5th, 12th, 19th April 2017. You will not only get to practise the targets but you also get a say on how the targets will be set for the season.

Our summer dates are as follows:

Cleveland & North Yorkshire Sporting Clay League- Thimbleby

Wednesday 5th April – Practice Night
Wednesday 12th April – Practice Night
Wednesday 19th April – Practice Night
Wednesday 26th April – Oak Lodge (away)
Wednesday 3rd May – Fox Hall
Wednesday 10th May – Duke of Wellington (away)
Wednesday 17th May – Great Smeaton
Wednesday 24th May – Lordstones (away)
Wednesday 31st May – Spennymoor
Wednesday 7th June – Marne (away)
Wednesday 14th June – Bye Night
Wednesday 21st June – Urlay Nook (away)
Wednesday 28th June – Oak Lodge
Wednesday 5th July – Fox Hall (away)
Wednesday 12th July – Duke of Wellington
Wednesday 19th July – Great Smeaton (away)
Wednesday 26th July – Lordstones
Wednesday 2nd August – Spennymoor (away)
Wednesday 9th August – Marne
Wednesday 16th August – Bye Night
Wednesday 23rd August – Urlay Nook